top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLero

Do the things that speak to your SOUL! ✨

I’ve come to a point in my life where I can afford to pick up hobbies and things that speak to me, make me happy and keep me enjoying my everyday life.


I’ll give you a few examples:


• I bought some roller skates last week and taught myself to skate that night, in my bedroom pushing myself from one side to the other focusing on balancing but also movement and it worked! (They light up too so that makes me very happy 😊).


• I go to a fitness club where I have personal training sessions, physio sessions, sports massages, fitness classes if I like! I particularly like Pilates and Boxing, but I can also go swimming or for tennis classes or go on a run with the club. It’s a bit spenny but has overall increased my quality of life and I wouldn’t have it any other way!


• I will always pay for more quality and convenience because life is hard already! Let’s make the extras that little bit more enjoyable for peace of mind and the access to quality resources, people and facilities is second to none.


• I also buy books that I enjoy one of the most prominent books that come to mind that I enjoyed reading was called The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennet such a brilliant book and I couldn’t stop reading it on the plane to my holiday last year. I’m also picking up non-fiction books, I’m really trying to get back into Philosophy, something I enjoyed in secondary school and I did really well in! I truly believe at heart I am a philosopher I crave knowledge and I ask the hard pressing questions, ponder and reflect on what is life truly? Reading truly expands your mind and I’ve been fortunate to have a father who encouraged my reading from a young age where we have a home library. He is one of the most intelligent people I know and if I do say so myself, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree! 💁🏾‍♀️😂


• Another is my beauty/skincare regime and improving my personal style. I like nice things I can’t lie! 😂 So I buy accordingly to what I feel makes me feel and look good and what works for me! It makes me more confident and I’m happy in the fact that I wear what I think looks good and it do! (In my opinion anyways haha 😂)


What exactly speaks to you that you think hm maybe I should put a little money into this because it can really make living just that little bit more fun, enjoyable and helps me to learn and grow?


I’ve found my things, whats yours? If you haven’t tried something new you think you might enjoy start today! It doesn’t have to be costly (Google is free sha) there are definitely free resources on the internet.


I've got a few more exciting things in the works that I'm putting together so stay tuned! 😉✨


Lots of Love


Lero 💕 x

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 was JOB SZNN: Rolling With The Punches

By Job I’m talking about Job in the Bible not an actual Job (Mary this one’s for you 🤣🤣🤣). THE LEVEL OF WITCHCRAFT THIS I HAVE ENDURED THIS YEAR HAS BEEN CRAZYYYYY BUT WE MOVE! ROC NATIONNNNNNNNNN*

People Can CHANGE! 🦋🩵

You may not like the packaging but you WILL take this present. Get accustomed! Something I’m learning on this journey of life as I grow and develop for my own self and for other people is that people

Check Your Akkant 🤣🤣🤣 Work Hard in This Life!

Hm. If you see me on road just squeeze £10k into my pockettttt pls n thanks 🙏🏾🤣 Contrary to popular belief, I did not grow up rich. In fact, not comfortable either, more like uncomfortable at times

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page