top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLero

I Honestly Thought You Needed To Be A Square To Commit To Christ 🤓⬜️

Updated: Oct 19, 2023

Formal definition of a square: someone who has no edge to them and very one dimensional. Frankly quite BORING!


My biggest issue with committing to Christianity and fully submitting to God, was my problem in the fact that I’d have to let go of aspects of my personality, that I thought may be too much for the body of Christ. But what I have learnt is that God makes you who you are to be a shining light wherever you go, personality included. 😉


I thought ‘good and real Christians’ were meant to be unfunny, boring and uninteresting so I was unamused, bored and uninterested!


Don’t let people tell you that you need to be one humble servant of God that doesn’t even know how to have a conversation, insecure, socially awkward or doesn’t know how to relate to people, or your fashion sense has to be mother Teresa, or you must think and act like you are better than others with a pious attitude like the Pharisees or Sadducees of the Bible.


Let me say though, if you do have some of these things, it doesn’t make you less of a person, that’s just you but don’t be weird about it.


Christians who heavily judge others just hide their skeletons better ibsr 🤷🏾‍♀️


(I was a few of these things so I’m not judging too hard on those areas because I genuinely believe if you walk in Christ God can transform you and let your true you shine! ✨


I used to think I had absolutely no personality but that just wasn't the case! I didn't know who I was so anything would sway me and the opinion of myself! But now babyyyy let me tell you!


I know who I am and I LOVE myself, inside and out and there's not a single soul on earth I will allow to steal my joy! 🥰


I also want you to understand I’m not PERFECT so please don’t pedestalise me I hate that because I will definitely disappoint you!


Own your own journey, focus on the logs in your own eyes and let God work through you and transform you with time!


Just be yourself (or at least ask God to help you become who he has called you to be)! But be a reflection of Christ also where you are not compromising your faith. You can still somebody that people can like and enjoy being around without being overbearing and completely unlikable.


Regardless of whoever you are, just being a Christian can be already overbearing to some people, and that’s completely fine because maybe that’s not what they’re into but you yourself, need to live your life as if Jesus is coming tomorrow because he might as well be. Do you get what I’m saying?


Lots of Love


-Lero x 💕

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 was JOB SZNN: Rolling With The Punches

By Job I’m talking about Job in the Bible not an actual Job (Mary this one’s for you 🤣🤣🤣). THE LEVEL OF WITCHCRAFT THIS I HAVE ENDURED THIS YEAR HAS BEEN CRAZYYYYY BUT WE MOVE! ROC NATIONNNNNNNNNN*

People Can CHANGE! 🦋🩵

You may not like the packaging but you WILL take this present. Get accustomed! Something I’m learning on this journey of life as I grow and develop for my own self and for other people is that people

Check Your Akkant 🤣🤣🤣 Work Hard in This Life!

Hm. If you see me on road just squeeze £10k into my pockettttt pls n thanks 🙏🏾🤣 Contrary to popular belief, I did not grow up rich. In fact, not comfortable either, more like uncomfortable at times

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page