top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLero

Listen: It’s better to be Single + Alone than Together + Miserable! Agape Love Only Baby 🥰

“SINGLENESS IS NOT A CURSE AND BEING IN A RELATIONSHIP DOES NOT MEAN YOU ARE IN A LEAGUE ABOVE OTHERS  (x10)” Please sing that to yourself every night if you are feeling like you will die because of being single xx


I’ll speak from my experience.


Pree if you like Mr and Mrs Nosy 🤭


Anyways so….I’ve never been in a relationship.


Not that I haven’t been asked but I said no to the advances on the few occasions that I have been asked and I’ll let you know why.


Safety and Respect


I didn’t feel SAFE NOR RESPECTED and that’s big for me…upon other things but we’ll get into that in a bit...


Does your partner actually care about you, do they really? Have a goooood think!


Do they:

  • Support you in the things that you set your heart to do?

  • Value you or do your values align?

  • See you as an equal or competition?

  • Care about your mental physical spiritual and emotional well-being?

  • Respect your boundaries and understand the word no?

  • Maintain the same character publicly, privately and professionally?


Or do they:

  • Belittle or manipulate you?

  • Compare you to people dear to you?

  • Make you question your worth?

  • Violate your boundaries?

  • Humiliate you for their own personal validation and gain?


Think Think Think.


After I had gotten out of that terrible situation with someone who I thought was going to go the distance I did a lot of reflection and prayer (and fighting lol).


This then led to strong boundaries, high standards, and quick discernment for nonsense in my approach to who I think is worth it or otherwise.


Not in a way that is conceited no. It is important your partner is a reflection of your character, your standards, the life that you have but the life you also want to lead.


I didn’t have a fantastic example of that growing up. It was really painful, nobody’s perfect but my goodness it does help seeing a positive reinforcement of the kind of love to emulate, not only for yourself and relationships, but your wider community how you engage with the world ! 🌎


AGAPE LOVE 🕊️


I don't know about YOU no tea no shade but my standards are defined by Gods kind of love.


Agape love is a sacrificial love that unites and heals. It is the love of God that we see through the cross of Jesus Christ. This love saves and restores humanity in the face of sin and death.


“Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends." 

-John 15:13


  • Agape is a Greek word pronounced ah-gah-pay

  • Agape love is a love of choice, not out of attraction or obligation 

  • Agape love is what Jesus Christ displayed on the cross for us as he took our place for the sin


The word "agape" is used 106 times throughout the New Testament in the Bible. For me it shows how important that kind of love is. It’s all encompassing, consistent, and unconditional.


Does your person love you this way? Without gain? Sacrificially? Are they willing to compromise?


If they cannot do these thing then its a no from me sorry!


No to that man!


Anyways love and respect yourself, you will find your person 😊 (& I mean that in the least patronising way possible.)


Lots of Love


-Lero x 💕

112 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 was JOB SZNN: Rolling With The Punches

By Job I’m talking about Job in the Bible not an actual Job (Mary this one’s for you 🤣🤣🤣). THE LEVEL OF WITCHCRAFT THIS I HAVE ENDURED THIS YEAR HAS BEEN CRAZYYYYY BUT WE MOVE! ROC NATIONNNNNNNNNN*

People Can CHANGE! 🦋🩵

You may not like the packaging but you WILL take this present. Get accustomed! Something I’m learning on this journey of life as I grow and develop for my own self and for other people is that people

Check Your Akkant 🤣🤣🤣 Work Hard in This Life!

Hm. If you see me on road just squeeze £10k into my pockettttt pls n thanks 🙏🏾🤣 Contrary to popular belief, I did not grow up rich. In fact, not comfortable either, more like uncomfortable at times

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page