top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLero

Introverted

Updated: Oct 8, 2019

The struggle of introversion


Being an introvert is very difficult at times sometimes I would ponder as to what’s it’s like to be extroverted, open and bubbly. I’m naturally reserved and it bugs me sometimes because even when I’m surrounded by people, family friends I can feel very alone and abit alien.


On numerous occasions I feel like people think I am standoffish however that isn’t the case. I honestly can’t stand social environments for too long. I get socially tired and I have to find somewhere to hide to feel less overwhelmed.

Let me give you an example if this: One time I was at an event I had nobody to talk to and I became so stressed because I felt so aware of how alone I was ngl terrifying.


An introverted person is described as an “a person predominantly concerned with their own thoughts and feelings rather than external things i.e. a shy, reticent person.” I would say I am those things. This definition makes introverts seem quite selfish, I’d rather put it as hyper-aware of surroundings to a point where you overthink the over thoughts further creates the snowball effect of a serious internal meltdown. I can definitely say that I’ve had panic attacks because I’ve felt so hyper-aware of my existence. I go into deep reflection about the way I am around people because I’m not the open bubbly type (Internal thoughts be like) "I wish I was a better friend, funnier louder etc.." I can’t shake the feeling my personality is not good enough.


My main dilemma is that it especially hinders me from relating to people but also from other people seeing the personality I really have.This is a bit of a rant but also sort of vulnerability.


If you’re an introvert too, I get it. If you can relate holla @ ya girl ;)


-Lero x

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 was JOB SZNN: Rolling With The Punches

By Job I’m talking about Job in the Bible not an actual Job (Mary this one’s for you 🤣🤣🤣). THE LEVEL OF WITCHCRAFT THIS I HAVE ENDURED THIS YEAR HAS BEEN CRAZYYYYY BUT WE MOVE! ROC NATIONNNNNNNNNN*

People Can CHANGE! 🦋🩵

You may not like the packaging but you WILL take this present. Get accustomed! Something I’m learning on this journey of life as I grow and develop for my own self and for other people is that people

Check Your Akkant 🤣🤣🤣 Work Hard in This Life!

Hm. If you see me on road just squeeze £10k into my pockettttt pls n thanks 🙏🏾🤣 Contrary to popular belief, I did not grow up rich. In fact, not comfortable either, more like uncomfortable at times

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page