top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLero

2019 Was The Year Of Growth + Why Effort Is So Important To Me Now

It’s been a hell of a ride but I’m glad I’ve gone through the things that I have the year to bring me right up to this moment. Making this today marks 1 year of starting this blog! 😜 This year was extremely tough, I battled through things in different segments of my life that were emotionally, physically, financially mentally, draining and exhausting. But the outcome of it all is a positive and one thing I can say as a Christian is that God gives you only what you can handle, (and boy them things there were a lot to handle) but we can only move forward and never backward. 2019 was such a season of growth for me, I’ve achieved so many bloody things and I’m actually extremely proud of myself. There was a time in my life I felt I wasn’t capable of doing things, I’d believe other people were more capable than me of creating things, being things, doing. However, that’s a DAMN LIE. Discovering things about myself through isolation, tears and fighting through difficult periods I really truly understand myself (I didn’t really before). I understand I am creative, capable, strong, intellectual and beautiful inside and out all at the same time. I care for the people I love more than they could ever think or believe and my heart is so full. I’m really sorry if this may sound conceited, but the people who know me too well know I didn’t think very highly of myself for most of my life but I’m at a point where I’ve recognised my strengths and I’m strongly standing by my new found confidence. I would highly recommend if you’ve felt the same way too, to take some time out and truly reflect on who you are meaning: •You’re likes and dislikes. •You’re strengths. •You’re (not so) strengths. •The things that really matter to you the most. •Who are you without titles and labels you’ve been given/achieved. Really try to understand yourself because growth is so necessary for understanding who you are as an individual. PSA: IT'S DEFINITELY OKAY TO BE YOURSELF AND THAT’S ON PERIODT. This leads into the 2nd half of this blog post... The word Effort is my favourite word for 2019:

I can honestly say 2019 felt like 2 separate years because of this word’s impact. My first year of university reflected a lack of effort in everything around me, which lead to a major period of depression at the end of university. One thing I realised when I reflect back is that the difference between where I was before, and where I am now, is how I didn’t take time out to really make the most out of my university experience. University is completely what you make of it: •The people you meet. •The friends you make. •The experiences you open yourself up to. •The experience you create for yourself. I also took the time to make a change; my mindset, how I felt about myself. Opening up to people and being willing to trust myself enough to believe my efforts would take me further (& they did). I can honestly say the 2nd versus 1st year didn’t even seem like they existed together in this 2019. Effort changed my life. Putting time towards learning and understanding and investing in myself created SO many opportunities, better friendships and happiness that I would have never believed could be possible a few months before. I’ve learned to trust myself and believe I am actually capable of so so so much. If this has resonated with you please let me know! We are so much more than we think and are capable of greatness. A very important person once said: "When the purpose of a thing is not known, abuse is inevitable". Realising who you are now will take you further and life becomes so much more meaningful and purpose-driven. Time is of the essence people! Don’t abuse it, you’re effort will make you go miles further ahead. ✨✨✨


-Lero x

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 was JOB SZNN: Rolling With The Punches

By Job I’m talking about Job in the Bible not an actual Job (Mary this one’s for you 🤣🤣🤣). THE LEVEL OF WITCHCRAFT THIS I HAVE ENDURED THIS YEAR HAS BEEN CRAZYYYYY BUT WE MOVE! ROC NATIONNNNNNNNNN*

People Can CHANGE! 🦋🩵

You may not like the packaging but you WILL take this present. Get accustomed! Something I’m learning on this journey of life as I grow and develop for my own self and for other people is that people

Check Your Akkant 🤣🤣🤣 Work Hard in This Life!

Hm. If you see me on road just squeeze £10k into my pockettttt pls n thanks 🙏🏾🤣 Contrary to popular belief, I did not grow up rich. In fact, not comfortable either, more like uncomfortable at times

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page