top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLero

Check Your Akkant 🤣🤣🤣 Work Hard in This Life!

Hm. If you see me on road just squeeze £10k into my pockettttt pls n thanks 🙏🏾🤣


Contrary to popular belief, I did not grow up rich. In fact, not comfortable either, more like uncomfortable at times. 🤣🤣🤣


It was really quite difficult growing up sometimes, but my parents tried their best with what they had. I think this allowed me to appreciate working hard because I saw them work hard even when things were really tough and I saw the value and pride in working hard and helping me out when things were financially sticky for me.


Student Finance England when I catch youuuuu 🤣🤣🤣


Me. I stay in a job 😂


I’ve worked a lot of jobs since I was a teenager. My first job was working at Subway, and on wretched £4.20 an hour at 17 years old, like it was child slaveryyyyy me and my me and another girl shout out Shan would constantly give each other that look when mopping the floors, we always laugh and giggle about how we felt like we were being exploited.


I also believe that working hard allowed me to appreciate money.


I’ve always liked working and I’ve worked many jobs as I’ve said before, working at TkMaxx during university (fun times aswell s/o you lots innit). At my university student campus store (Honorable mention to Numhan my broooo). I’ve worked in a food truck frying puff puff for hours at my church. I’ve worked in hospitality at restaurants, hotels, and events some as a kitchen porter or a waiter.


The kitchen porter jobs I had done, chile. Big respect to people who do that full time because I’ve deffo thrown in the towel on one shift that managers were taking the absolute mickkkkk and we were heavily understaffed.


There was one memorable night I was working at the Tower of London and straight after we finished we heard that there were terror attacks close by, me and my coworker were dashingggg to the station where armed officers were telling us to get on the train as it was the last one leaving. Honestly it felt like a movie like our lives could be taken at any moment! 😅


Honestly I have lived 5 lives I swear with all the different facets of my life. 🤣🤣🤣


And those Kennington Oval days back in 2017. That summer I met fantastic people and had such a great time working hospitality across parts of the London and the UK, going to other places like horse racing in Cheltenham where we were bussing jokes alllll the time and forming These experiences formed some friendships and otherwise (iykyk). 😂🤣


I say all this to say some of these experiences were rubbish, but some of them were absolutely brilliant, and I appreciate every single part of the journey. ❤️✨


I say it’s good to work hard because you have the freedom where people cannot take advantage of you just because you don’t have the money to do what you need to do, and get on with your life without people needing to financially control or abuse you. That’s always been something that is a big part of how I live my life, free of abusive financial control from nothing and no one.


Shaaaaa HAVE MONEY IN THIS LIFE! But with that comes hard WORK. 😎


So work hard! 💪🏾


Lots of Love 💕


-Lero x

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 was JOB SZNN: Rolling With The Punches

By Job I’m talking about Job in the Bible not an actual Job (Mary this one’s for you 🤣🤣🤣). THE LEVEL OF WITCHCRAFT THIS I HAVE ENDURED THIS YEAR HAS BEEN CRAZYYYYY BUT WE MOVE! ROC NATIONNNNNNNNNN*

People Can CHANGE! 🦋🩵

You may not like the packaging but you WILL take this present. Get accustomed! Something I’m learning on this journey of life as I grow and develop for my own self and for other people is that people

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page