top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLero

March, I'm Coming For You!!!


As seeing you've read the title, You're probably wondering why I'm telling March to pull up and catch these hands. Well... life has come for my edges, snatched my wigs and left me a discombobulated babe, unfortunately! To tackle this situation however, I've made the March the month of 4C's:


CONSISTENCY/ COST/ MANAGEMENT/ CLEAR SKIN AND CONFIDENCE


(In that order, through prayer and Beyoncé 's songs of course)


Going through the rut the I've been in, I've realised that this discombobulated babe needs to fix up (Checking my bank account balance this morning did the same thing too) BUT we still move regardless baby. In this life I just can't be an average b; Bopping to Beyoncé after my Tesco shop this morning also really put things into perspective too.


Again.....


MARCH I'M COMING FOR YOU, WHAT'S GOOD?!


CONSISTENCY:


This is something I definitely struggle with; being emotionally available for myself or relationships with people I genuinely love and care for, IS HARD! To show up and be there for others when I cant even show up for these edges on my scalp is..hard.. More so building up good habits, I NEED consistency or else am die...and right now my potential [the baddest of b's, yes] is subject to potential attack! In this, I really cannot allow myself to be inconsistent and fumble the potential in my bag. That's why consistency is number 1!


COST MANAGEMENT:


I know most of you reading this are in Uni and can definitely relate to overspending, because I'm guilty as hell, and most of you are too so don't come for me! Well, flashback to my life this morning ... At about 8AM this very fine March the 1st, I thought to myself "Hmmm, we haven't checked our bank balance in a while...." (on purpose). Looking at my balance was honestly almost a mistake. The actual AUDACITY for me to buy things and money actually leave my account quite frankly disturbs me. I need to look into why this concept is actually a thing, because first of all, I didn't give my permission. Regardless, we move baby.

Jokes aside, money management is so important, yet the education system does nothing to equip us for real life adulting. (Like TFL's 18+ oysters; still very shocked and puzzled). My African parents have always told me to save but not HOW to effectively save, invest, and build credit. You might be wondering how this flashback brought on all these things, essentially as a young adult I need be better at not overspending, saving more and overall becoming a financially stable babe in the future. :)


CLEAR SKIN:


Hello? Public Service Announcement for the questionable characters that don't drink their 2Litres, please kindly make your way out of this page because you clearly do not respect yourself, thank u next. This title is clearly self explanatory, only the bad b's have the clear skin and we must work towards that to unlock the potential in our bag (no bag fumbling 'round here nope).


CONFIDENCE:


And we're here finally. This month I'm challenging myself to try things that scare the crap out of me and taking the leap of faith needed to find the bag within me (yes, I am the bag and the bag is me). Sometimes I wonder why I allow myself at my big age of 19 to lack confidence. My capabilities are intimidating and I failed to see the reality of this for such a long time. If I actually just went for the things I'm passionate about pushing aside the concept of doubt completely, I'd probably have secured the bag long ago and this conversation with myself wouldn't have been had. (honestly, Beyoncé ain't make such bangers for us not to see how fantastic we actually are!), no cap. Confidence is so important, lest we forget, you are the bag.


Thank you for taking the time out to read through this jumbo


-Lero





146 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 was JOB SZNN: Rolling With The Punches

By Job I’m talking about Job in the Bible not an actual Job (Mary this one’s for you 🤣🤣🤣). THE LEVEL OF WITCHCRAFT THIS I HAVE ENDURED THIS YEAR HAS BEEN CRAZYYYYY BUT WE MOVE! ROC NATIONNNNNNNNNN*

People Can CHANGE! 🦋🩵

You may not like the packaging but you WILL take this present. Get accustomed! Something I’m learning on this journey of life as I grow and develop for my own self and for other people is that people

Check Your Akkant 🤣🤣🤣 Work Hard in This Life!

Hm. If you see me on road just squeeze £10k into my pockettttt pls n thanks 🙏🏾🤣 Contrary to popular belief, I did not grow up rich. In fact, not comfortable either, more like uncomfortable at times

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page