top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLero

Your Spiritual Gift: Nurture It!

One of mine is definitely discernment of spirits.


I’ve always been quite an intuitive person and very sensitive to the environments I am in. I used to think I was a very flighty person and toooo sensitive… my friends always used to say I would disappear out of nowhere.


I used to hate myself for it.


I didn’t always understand  exactly what was going on but I felt the vibe and I left or sometimes I could sense disdain or contempt which would trouble me and like that. I was out! ✌🏾


Leaving situations, environments, and people that felt…off.


Let me tell you somethingggg, I be knowing things ya know. But don’t worry, I’ll tell you an experience of mine in a bit…🤭


I have one too many stories that sound absolutely crazy but I swear on my life it always happens. My friends have heard me yapping on the line about one situation or the other that comes round full circle (S/O JT, Abs and Marns ❤️). Some supernatural, some just plain normal life situations.


I may not realise the gravity or the situation or it might not even be that deep, but something, (the Holy Spirit) speaks to my spirit and I know. I find out sooner or later the manifestation of what was brought up in the spirit.


Discernment.


What does the Bible say about discernment? There are a few scriptures..


-Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, for many false prophets have gone out into the world.

1 John 4:1


Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

-Romans 12:2


1 Corinthians 12:1-11 covers this comprehensively but something that sticks out is this next scripture:


“A spiritual gift is given to each of us so we can help each other.”

‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭12‬:‭7‬ ‭


Word in point.


Help.


These aren’t given to us to be selfish and take advantage of people or develop a superiority complex!


Lucifer morning star otherwise know as satan, had one of the most beautiful voices, beautiful physically and one of the most high ranking angels of heaven! But it got to his head and he thought was better than God. This led to a subsequent battle in the heavens where God threw out Lucifer and hoards of his followers.


““How you are fallen from heaven, O shining star, son of the morning! You have been thrown down to the earth, you who destroyed the nations of the world. For you said to yourself, ‘I will ascend to heaven and set my throne above God’s stars.


I will preside on the mountain of the gods far away in the north. I will climb to the highest heavens and be like the Most High.’ Instead, you will be brought down to the place of the dead, down to its lowest depths.


Everyone there will stare at you and ask, ‘Can this be the one who shook the earth and made the kingdoms of the world tremble? Is this the one who destroyed the world and made it into a wasteland? Is this the king who demolished the world’s greatest cities and had no mercy on his prisoners?’”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭14‬:‭12‬-‭17‬ ‭


WOW, what a word! Don't be like lucifer ay? It doesn't end well...


Back to my story...


To get premonitions about certain situations and people about certain problems and then it happening before your eyes is just something else! I see it as a form of protection, and a pathway for wisdom but also something to use for the glory of God. But there is responsibility behind it every gift you are responsible for cultivating it according to Gods will.


They say the eyes are the windows to the soul.  In the Bible there is a perfect scripture that covers this notion.


Luke 11:33-36


“Your eye is like a lamp that provides light for your body. When your eye is healthy, your whole body is filled with light. But when it is unhealthy, your body is filled with darkness. Make sure that the light you think you have is not actually darkness. If you are filled with light, with no dark corners, then your whole life will be radiant, as though a floodlight were filling you with light.”


Wow. Made plain just like that!


Sidenote: Honestly the Bible has an answer to EVERYTHING. I never understood the gravity of what that meant or the truth of it but honestly it’s facts. Read it, the answer you’re looking for is there.


Back to the where we were:


I can tell when someone is shifty, troubled, joyful, at peace, dangerous, devious or hiding something. I have felt myself looking at the face of evil. This happened some years ago and oh it troubled my spirit! I felt that this man was laughing at me, in a very wicked and demented way like he was looking into my soul and laughing. I was shoook!


Back then I wasn’t as strong in my faith as I am today but what my spirit spoke to me then in that moment was that he was laughing at me at the fact that I was going to hell.


I needed to be saved but I wasn’t ready.


I couldn’t explain it, he was looking just at me, nobody noticed it where I was but fear gripped my soul and I still think about it till this day. I can’t explain why I just feel danger and fear immediately.


At the time it wasn’t like that, I was still living my unconcerned life..though that moment in time always lingered at the back of my mind. We thank God for grace forreal, I respond to the whispers of the Holy Spirit as and when they come, (not ALL the time) but most. As I constantly reiterate...I’m. Not. Perfect.


If you have a natural proclivity to one of these gifts NURTURE IT! You might find that you are very good at this one thing and it comes naturally to you. If you are not Christian then this sounds like a whole load of nonsense but MY PEOPLE! You have heard!🧏🏾‍♀️


Every single human on this planet has something to give a wonderful gift given by God, something to offer the world and through the grace of God you can nurture it and use it purposefully. Provided you submit to his will and way and you let him be the lord over your life.


Find yours.


This video (I love this channel btw, an absolute Godsend) goes into this in a simple and easy to digest way.




Lots of Love


-Lero x 💕

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 was JOB SZNN: Rolling With The Punches

By Job I’m talking about Job in the Bible not an actual Job (Mary this one’s for you 🤣🤣🤣). THE LEVEL OF WITCHCRAFT THIS I HAVE ENDURED THIS YEAR HAS BEEN CRAZYYYYY BUT WE MOVE! ROC NATIONNNNNNNNNN*

People Can CHANGE! 🦋🩵

You may not like the packaging but you WILL take this present. Get accustomed! Something I’m learning on this journey of life as I grow and develop for my own self and for other people is that people

Check Your Akkant 🤣🤣🤣 Work Hard in This Life!

Hm. If you see me on road just squeeze £10k into my pockettttt pls n thanks 🙏🏾🤣 Contrary to popular belief, I did not grow up rich. In fact, not comfortable either, more like uncomfortable at times

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page